Stick to the code

My father was a high school principal for over two decades. Anyone who passed through the halls of Gilbert High knew his philosophy. As his daughter it was obviously thoroughly engrained in my mind as well. It was a simple notion, some would joke about it, but it was simple. Follow the saying and you wouldn’t find trouble. Sure, when interpreted by a school official, people thought that was restricted to staying out of detention or worse, however the longer I live the more I see how it appliose to really any situation. If you follow is simple saying you are unlikely to have any type of trouble. Granted it doesn’t cover accidents, but for the most part it works. What is the code I live by?

Be where you are suppose to be,
at the time you are suppose to be there,
doing what you are suppose to be doing.

Somethings just run in the family I guess. His code has fully been passed on to me.

 

 

Found via WordPress.
Prompt: Have you got a code you live by? What are the principles or set of values you actively apply in your life?
Daily Post
http://dailypost.wordpress.com/

2 thoughts on “Stick to the code

  1. After all the joking……people are actually getting it – one person at a time, but getting it anyway!

Leave a comment